A Charitable trust registered by 1988-94 batch alumni of Madras Veterinary College with a vision of Serving Better life to mankind through empowerment

Hurricane Vets Charitable Trust (HVCT) is aimed to offer charitable services to people in desperate need with a vision highlighting empowerment

Hurricane Vets Charitable Trust (HVCT) is formed by a group of Veterinarians who had graduated in the year 1994 from Madras Veterinary College, Chennai. Despite professional commitments and career oriented assignments in respective institutions, an unanimous attitude towards serving for the social cause and a tendency of giving back to society had triggered the thought of forming this Charitable Trust.

After a formal composition of office bearers and trustees, HVCT was registered on 26.10.2015 as a legal entity..

The Trust with its present membership of 115 professionals in the field of Veterinary Science and allied activities engage themselves in various skill development and empowerment projects as per the prevailing needs.

Hurricane Vets Charitable Trust , Chennai was registered as a Public Charitable Trust under section 12AA of the Income Tax Act , 1961 with effect from 1.4.2016 and donations to Hurricane Vets Charitable Trust , Chennai are exempted from income tax under section 80 G (5) (vi) of the Income Tax Act , 1961 with an Unique Registration No. AABTH4488E/05/16- 17/T-1335/80G dt.6.2.2018

The details of our Bank Account are as follows:                    Hurricane Vets Charitable Trust                                                           S.B. Account No. 211901000052465                                                IFSC CODE: IOBA0002119

Indian Overseas Bank Plot No 40 and 41,                                        Shaw Wallace Colony,Brindavan Nagar Third Main Road,  Adambakkam, Chennai 600088.


Serving better Life to Mankind through empowerment


Rendering Services to Mankind through direct and Indirect technical and supportive inputs for social, environmental and educational needs of the community.

Dr. K.P Anand


Board of Trustees (2021 - 2022)

Dr. G. Srinivasan


Dr. J. Balamurugan


Dr. R. Richard Churchil


Dr. A. Sutha


Dr. P. Muthusamy


Dr. Thanigaivel Murugan